Colby, KS

Now: 50 °

Currently: Light Drizzle / Windy

Hi: 54 ° | Lo: 39 °

Rosters announced for NW Kansas All-Star Basketball Classic

andy lambertMarch 29, 2016

Colby Community College announced rosters for the 23rd annual Northwest Kansas All-Star Basketball Classic.  The All-Star games featuring senior basketball players will be held Sunday, April 3, in the Colby Community Building.  The women tip-off at 4 p.m. with the men’s game to follow at approximately 6 p.m.

Following is a list of players participating in the event:

Women’s Team #1 – Audra Schmeidler (Hays), Brenly Terrell (Colby), Makenna Fritts (Ness City), Lexie McDowell (Hill City), Vanessa Caro (Satanta), Olivia Chvatal (Rawlins Co.), Kaitlynn Raile (Goodland), Elizabeth Keltz (Cheylin), Brooke Briggs (Sublette), Kami Miller (Golden Plains), Kiara Budd (Dighton), and Koehn Shaycin (Sublette)                                                                                                                 

Women’s Team #2 – Jordan Jarnagin (Holcomb), Amanda Conway (Hill City), Elexsa Anderson (Northern Valley), Valerie Caro (Satanta), Diana Garcia (Cheylin), Allie Friesen (Colby), Faith Biermann (Goodland), Danea Magnani (Cheylin), Joslyn Munoz (Garden City), Kynndra Rush (Golden Plains), Dakota Hoffman (Dighton), Adrianna Nickelson (Hill City), and Jaelynn Sis (Rawlins Co.).

Coaches for the women are Ron Wolf from Goodland High School and Hill City High School’s Linda Nighswonger.

Men’s Team #1 – Chandler Comfort (Colby), Quintin Porter (Norton), Eric Gfeller (Wallace Co.), Ryan Gfeller (Triplains/Brewster), Isaiah Nunnery (Hays), Noah Nelson (Decatur), Kade Wessel (Golden Plains), Ethan Stanton (Trego), Coleton Rogge (Triplains/Brewster), Trace Engel (Oakley), Cedric Flax (Trego), and Regan Kats (Logan).

Men’s Team #2 – Christian Merz (Holcomb), Reshean Holloway (Russell), Caden Allen (Wallace Co.), Drew Young (Hays), Aaron Satran (Trego), Justin Schmidt (Triplains/Brewster), Jared Vitztum (Thomas More Prep-Marian), Andrew Wade (Decatur), Kaleb Holaday (Wheatland/Grinnell),  Koi Wessel (Golden Plains), Daekwon Gross (Blue Valley North), and Jude Faulkender (St. Francis). 

Coaches for the men are Mark Wildeman and Michael Kats of Logan High School, and Wheatland-Grinnell’s Brendan Ptacek and Will Bixenman.






Geary County Sheriff arre...
October 18, 2018Comments
Headlines from the Today ...
October 18, 2018Comments
Vice President Pence to v...
October 17, 2018Comments
Disaster declaration issu...
October 11, 2018Comments


Read all tweets
© 2007 - 2018 - EEO  - KRDQ  - KXXX  - KLOE  - KKCI  - KWGB