Colby Wins Scott City Inv. Tournament

Ross VolkmerSeptember 24, 2019

SCOTT CITY, Kan — Thanks to having the top finishing number one single and doubles team the Colby Lady Eagles tennis team won the Scott City Invitational Tournament yesterday.

Colby just edged the host Beavers by three points, 62-59 with Greeley County coming in third & Goodland finishing in last place.

Colby’s number one singles player, Mackenzie Dodson took home first. Greeley County’s Lauren Crotinger finished third, while Goodland’s Kiersten Kent took sixth.

The Eagles top doubles group of Kitlynn Faber & April Swartz also won first, with Kyra Nolan and Karlyn Woelk, of Greeley County finished fifth.  Goodland’s Leanne Cristelli & Haili Kent took eighth.

Many area teams are back in action on Thursday in Russell.


Team Scores
Colby 62, Scott City 59, Greeley County 40, Garden City 31, Cimarron 30, Liberal 21, Ulysses 18, Scott City Extra 14, Goodland 9

No. 1 Singles
1. Mackenzie Dodson, Colby; 2. Abbie LeBeau, Scott City; 3. Lauren Crotinger, Greeley County; 4. Cassidy Schmidt, Cimarron; 5. Priscilla Vasquez, Liberal; 6. Kiersten Kent, Goodland; 7. Rilee McGraw, Garden City; 8. Shamira Findley, Ulysses

No. 1 Doubles
1. Kitlynn Faber/April Swarz, Colby; 2. Yen Nguyen/Rylee Ortiz, Garden City; 3. Cynthia Gonzalez/Lanae Haupt, Scott City; 4. Jennifer Johnson/Leonela Martinez, Ulysses; 5. Kyra Nolan/Karlyn Woelk, Greeley County; 6. Melody Carter/Dani Kugler, Cimarron; 7. Riddhi Bombaywala/Brianna Sanders, Liberal; 8. Leanne Cristelli/Haili Kent, Goodland

No. 2 Singles
1. Madison Westergard, Scott City; 2. Dani Schroeder, Colby; 3. Jordan Toothaker, Cimarron; 4. Katie Classen, Liberal; 5. Josey Schmidt, Greeley County; 6. Alivia Palmer, Garden City; 7. Rachel Witman, Goodland; 8. Autumn Pauda, Ulysses

No. 2 Doubles
1. Sadie Hermosillo/Bella Myers, Scott City Extra; 2. Marisela Chavez/Gisselle Aguirre, Scott City; 3. Kallie Knobbe/Payton Walk, Greeley County; 4. Isabel Dixon/Jenna Unruh, Colby; 5. Sydney Nanniga/Chloe Powell, Garden City; 6. Clara Garcia/Xochitl Rojas, Ulysses; 7. Mariah Dechant/Victoria Fuentes, Cimarron; 8. Aracely Jurado/Britton Romero, Liberal; 9. Xochitl Rodriguez/Genna Ross, Goodland





RADIO AUCTION: 2021 Sale ...
May 14, 2021Comments
TECH TALK: NWKTC Presiden...
May 13, 2021Comments
HEALTH TALK: National Nur...
May 12, 2021Comments
May 7, 2021Comments


Read all tweets
© 2007 - 2021 - EEO  - KRDQ  - KXXX  - KLOE  - KKCI  - KWGB