Now: 38 °

Currently: A Few Clouds and Breezy

Hi: 29 ° | Lo: 24 °

2020 All-GWAC Football Annoucned

Ross VolkmerNovember 9, 2020

The 2020 All-GWAC football team was released yesterday on Monday.  15 athletes from Colby & Goodland were named to either the first team or the honorable mention team.

Colby saw eight of its players named. Senior Hagan Booi was first team running back & defensive end.  Junior Ian Rosales was first team offensive lineman and defensive lineman. Senior Jaren Rush was a first team defensive back & Peyton Wahlmeier was named a first team tight end and honorable mentioned defensive end. Junior Nick Rehmer was listed as an honorable mention offensive lineman & defensive lineman. Senior Declan Ryan was also an honorable mentioned D-lineman. Landon Rinehart was named an honorable mentioned linebacker and Carson Van Eaton was listed as an honorable mention kicker.

Goodland had seven players named but only one first teamer in senior Leyton Cure who was named first team all-purpose player. Cure was also named an honorable mention defensive back.  The other six Cowboys named to the honorable mention list were: Junior Dexter Dautel as an offensive lineman & defensive lineman. Senior Trevor Daise as a O-lineman.  Senior Mason Murray as a linebacker. Sophomore Mason Hernandez was listed as a honorable mention punter while senior Aniol Majoral was listed as a kicker.

Entire 2020 All-GWAC team:







Goodland’s Topside ...
November 18, 2020Comments
Cheyenne County Hospital&...
November 17, 2020Comments
Sherman County Match Day:...
November 16, 2020Comments
Northwest Tech Receives H...
November 16, 2020Comments


Read all tweets
© 2007 - 2020 - EEO  - KRDQ  - KXXX  - KLOE  - KKCI  - KWGB