14 Area Golfers Named All Staters

Ross VolkmerJune 4, 2018

The Kansas Golf Coaches Association released their all-state selections on Monday morning. 14 golfers total, from the northwest Kansas region were named all-staters.

In 3A, Goodland juniors Garin Ihrig and Ryan Lalicker were named. Ihrig was a 1st teamer with Lalicker a 2nd teamer. Also on the 2nd team was Colby freshman Jason Krannawwitter.

Hoxie had four golfers named to the 2A team, all of them on the honorable mention squad. Juniors Jarrod Dible & Colton Heskett as well as senior Easton Slipke and sophomore Dylan Wiemer.

In 1A, the state champion Buffalos from Rawlins County had five guys named. Senior Braden Leitner was named a 1st team all-stater. Seniors Maverick Green & Cauy Hayes as well as freshman Kendrick Woody were listed on the 2nd team. Senior Jerry Oelschlager and junior Brenan Dixon were named to the 1A honorable mention team. Rawlins County five golfers named all-state were the most in 1A. Wheatland-Grinnell senior Wyatt Mong was also named a 1A honorable mentioned all-stater.

Complete KGCA All-State Selections:  http://www.kansasgolfscores.com/p_kansas/Boys_2018/All%20State%202018.pdf





Colby Community College O...
January 17, 2020Comments
Today In Kansas Report &#...
January 15, 2020Comments
Today In Kansas Report &#...
January 14, 2020Comments
Today In Kansas Report &#...
January 13, 2020Comments


Read all tweets
© 2007 - 2020 - EEO  - KRDQ  - KXXX  - KLOE  - KKCI  - KWGB